Cubanelle

Meet the little Cuban Belle… Cubanelle!

Hola, amigas! My name is Cubanelle, but you can call me Cubie or Elle for short. My name might sound a little spicy, but I’m an affectionate, loving lady! I’m a 3-year-old, 25-pound, (adorable) Heeler mix. I’m already spayed and in tip-top health. I was recently rescued from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada alongside my other peppery pals. I’m so happy to be here and you can see the appreciation in my puppy-dog eyes! The only thing that would make me happier is a furever family… maybe with you?

I’m an incredibly affectionate girl who will give you endless besos… I mean kisses! When my hoomans get home, I do a little happy tap dance to show my excitement. When you get down on my level, I’ll army-crawl over to you so that we can cuddle and play! It’s darn pretty cute if I don’t say so myself. I love being active, but I enjoy my nametime too! I’m really the best of both worlds. Even though I’m a loving, playful girl, it takes me some time to warm up. I adore my people and other pooches, but I need time to know they are trustworthy. Once I know the coast is clear, my personality shines! I haven’t formally met any cats, but they don’t phase me on our walks. Like I said, once I know I’m safe, I’m a friend to all!

I’m a smart señorita who is quickly learning how to earn the coveted “good girl” title. I’m progressing wonderfully with my crate training and have only had one accident in the house. Practice makes pawfect! Other than getting spooked here and there, I do well on the leash and LOVE walk time. I’m pretty active, so you can take me for jogs too! I’m not a noisey gal and hardly ever bark. I’m also a sucker for treats, so I’m sure I could learn some tricks if you could bribe me with a few!

My ideal furever family is one with a patient person who can help warm this little chili up! I’m a complete sweetheart, but I still need to learn that the world isn’t such a scary place. I know that with plenty of practice and affection, I’ll get there soon! I’d do well in a house with older kiddos that will respect the fact that I’m still learning. I also wouldn’t mind a furry sibling that I can play with once we become buds! However, as long as I can be your companion, I’ll be as happy as can be. So what do you say? What to add some flavor to your life? Let’s meet for some spicy margs, chips, and salsa to find out! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Heeler mix

Personality: Very loving!

Education: Progressing wonderfully with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Long walks and jogs with her human and snacks on snacks!

Looking for: A patient, loving home to show her that the world is amazing! She would do well with another dog too, and older kids who are respectful.

Adoption Fee: 350