Chimichurri

To spice up your life!

Hola! My name is Chimichurri and I am a spicy gal! Totally kidding, I am the sweetest lil thing you could ever find and I am about 8 year old, female Chihuahua mix. I am 8 lbs of pure sweetness and a perfect fit for your lap. I am the saucy lady from Mexico, and I have been hanging out at my foster home, receiving a bunch of TLC and coming out of my shell. My long life has thrown some bitter olives at me, but I have turned them into a delicious pesto. I even have some salt n pepper(on my face) to make it more exciting! I am completely house and leash trained and I am getting my spay surgery soon! I cant wait to be at my forever home soon!

My name may be saucy but I definitely have a sweeter than sour nature. I am a lil shadow following my foster mama around, ever since I have opened up. Granted I took some time to overcome my past and fears, but the wait has been worth it. I may be older, but I feel like puppy inside. Once a new introduction has gone smoothly and patiently, I show my wonderfully playful side, and it’s hard not to fall in love! Chicken pretty much does the trick! I am pretty good with dogs and do enjoy hanging and following them around, once I have warmed up. I have not quite met any kitties and especially, kids, but I think I will like the little humans. I have a social butterfly side to me and I love going in the car and to parks! I am a total lover girl, so kisses and cuddles will be unlimited from my side.

I know I am very shy but give me a chance, and you will see that the pesto’s yet to come! Like my tangy namesake sauce goes with anything, I will enhance the life of any family I go to! I would love to have company through the day, and I would really want another doggie sibling to help me stay confident and have company. Dip into a side of me, and let’s see how this flavor turns out! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 8 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Personality: Shy, but opens up with patience. Very loving!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves eating chicken, going to parks, walks, in the car.

Looking for: A home where she will have love and patience galore! she is shy initially but will warm up soon with a bunch of patience and chicken. Another dog buddy is very beneficial for her.

Adoption Fee: 250