Aussie

The best under-bitey, from down-under!

Oh hello there hooman! My name is Aussie! What’s yours?! I am a 6-year-old male Yorkie weighing around 15 lbs. What’s my background you ask? I was rescued by The Animal Pad from Ellos Son La Razon (Ensenada Shelter). I was in such a bad condition that I was nearly hairless when they got me, but I am here now, and I can’t wait to find my furever home. When it comes to house training, if I get 2-3 short walks a day, I will not have any accidents in the house. I am not trained to signal when I need to go out though so I’m still working on that. I must say that I do well on a leash, I am a bit slow and will stop to smell a lot, but I do not pull and I’m pretty good with following where you go. I have a dental consult next week and likely will need some work on my teeth, so I might need to stick to softer foods depending on how my dental consult goes. I am also finishing up my Doxy meds still and will need to be neutered when the Doxy is complete. This is all to get me ready to go to my future family 😊

I am a very mellow guy and I just love to relax next to my hoomans and can lay next to you all day watching TV. But the minute you stand up I will follow you wherever you go. I love being with my hooman, something I never had back where The Animal Pad rescued me. Did someone say CUDDLE? I am a huge cuddler, but I also know how to give you space. If you invite me to come to sit with you I will trot on over and snuggle up but once you stop petting me I will go back to laying on the ground next to you. I also love toys but will only play with them if you are throwing them around with me. So you could say I basically adjust to whatever mood you are in, very well. I am VERY quiet and hardly ever bark. When it comes to other doggos, I am friendly with them. My foster does not know if I am little hooman friendly, but I am incredibly friendly with all the hoomans I have met so far. Oh! and I love chicken, almost forgot the chicken.

My foster says I am pretty much the perfect dog. I am very well mannered, quiet, and loyal. The best thing about me is that I am always down for whatever my hoomans are in the mood for which makes me so easy going and the perfect companion! My perfect home would be a home with people that are around a lot or will take me with them when they go out because I am so easy going and loves to be around my hoomans. But I also do well in a crate when people are away from the house too. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 6 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Yorkie mix

Personality: Cuddly and snuggly!

Education: Progressing wonderfully with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Napping, cuddling, getting pets, eating chicken!

Looking for: A home where his people will love hard on him! A home where he gets lots of cuddles and fun dates about town.

Adoption Fee: 300