TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Zoro

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Labrador Retriever

Weight: 73 lbs

Personality: Playful personality and a very good family companion!

Education: Working on bathroom and good with leash training.

Favorite Activities: Always has a ball or toy in his mouth. Good at playing catch (short distances) Loves chewing on bones and loves rolling around in the grass

Looking for: A loving family that will provide him his much deserved companionship. He will make the most amazing family dog!

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Ready to start living his best life!

Howdy, folks! My name is Zoro, and I’m a 7-year-old Labrador Retriever male.  I weigh a hefty 73 pounds and have not yet been neutered.  I’m in great shape, health-wise, but my back legs tend to get a little stiff from time to time.

TAP rescued me from Lemon Grove, where my owners left me behind without food, water, or shelter.  Can you believe that? It was a sad time for me, no doubt, but I’m an upbeat kind of guy who always views life with a glass-half-full mentality.  I just know I’m destined for great things, and I can’t wait to meet my furever family!

I’m a sweet and loving guy with a very playful personality.  I’ve also been told that I have a wonderful temperament and am easy-going by nature.  Neither car rides nor loud noises nor taking baths phase me.  My favorite activities include playing catch (within short distances), chewing on bones, rolling around in the grass, giving kisses, and being near my humans at all times.  I almost always have a ball or toy in my mouth. 

As far as my training goes, I do great while on a leash.  Potty-training, though, is a work in progress, but I’m working hard to master it.  I am very calm and friendly around other dogs, and given my gentle nature, I think I’d do well around kiddos, too.  I simply just want to be a part of the family, and because of that, I’m confident I’d make the best family dog. 

I’d love to be in a household with plenty of company.  Because I’ve been left alone most of my life, I never knew how much fun humans were.  Now that I’ve had some interaction with them, I can’t get enough!  I also don’t need much exercise, due to my age, so a low-to-medium active home would be just fine for me.

Do we sound like a match? My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

Apply to Adopt Me!