TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Zara

Age: 8 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chi-corgi mix

Weight: 17 lbs

Personality: Very sweet, mellow and a bit shy. Ready to come out of her shell and love hard!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to nap in comfy spots, be cozy with her people, get food.

Looking for: A sweet and patient family who will allow her time to decompress and trust. A gentle and mellow dog will be helpful for her. A yard would help her catch up with bathroom training.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

The dogue in vogue!

Hey beautifuls! I am Zara, and I am the trendiest chick in town. I am 8 years old, 17 lbs, female Corgi-Chi mix(perhaps) and sweeter than anything! I had a ruff life and was rescued from a hoarding situation. Since then, I have been at a great foster home and straight chillin’. I have been picking up bathroom habits, and have successfully ventured outside and on leash. The hoarding life I led may have been responsible for my anxiety, but thanks to my patient training, I am getting much better at going out on a leash. I am in good health and have been spayed.

I am a lover of slow life and slow is fashionable for me. I like to lay around in comfy spots and snooze. I have more attachment to mama than my foster sibling who is a 10 yr old mellow dog, but we do get along. I have no experience with kiddos. I met a cat over a weekend and I did fine. I feel protective of mama and love to give her company. I took time to decompress around her and it was a few days before I got fully comfortable, and same goes for new people that I meet. But I got attached and I like to show my excitement with a high cry when she comes home! I feel so excited! I have been okay by myself and don’t even need a crate.

If you want a true companion, who is very easy to have a life with, this is your gal. I easily gets along with dogs(specially mellow ones), chill while you’re at work, and I pawmise to be incredibly sweet as I trust new people. It would be helpful for me to have a backyard while I progress with bathroom training. If you think our fashion goes well together, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!