TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Yamaha

Age: 6 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 20 lbs

Personality: Sweet and easy-going

Education: Almost good on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Eating, sleeping on the couch, walkies on a nice day, and sniffing!

Looking for: A family who would like a chill doggo. She'd do best as an only dog and will be great with kiddos.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

The sweet machine!

Hello there! My name is Yamaha. I am a 6-year-old, spayed female, Shepherd Mix weighing around 20 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from a shelter in Ensenada called Ellos Son La Razon. I am pretty much all good on potty training and leash training, I just have a few accidents here and there that my foster is helping me out with.

I am a very chill dog who is not overly playful and low maintenance. I have a good temperament. I have gotten very comfortable at my fosters and I love to lounge on the couch and sunbathe in the backyard. I am not super fond of very long walkies but I like medium ones. My foster has never heard me bark, so I do not get angry or overly excited about anything. I will also put my nose right in your face and don’t have many boundaries. But you are up for the snuggles, right? I struggle with other doggos at the moment. Even though I am okay without other doggos, I am little hooman friendly. My favorite things are eating, sleeping on the couch, walkies on a nice day, and smelling everything no matter what it is 🙂 Overall, I am a very sweet, chill, easygoing girl and am very low maintenance, so a really good companion for anyone that is looking for a chillax doggo.

My perfect furever home would be preferably one with a backyard. I will be okay not having other doggos in the house and I do not mind little hoomans in the house. I would like a mellow household. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/