TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Woody

Age: 6 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 16 lbs

Personality: High energy and sweet boy!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Running about, chasing balls, playing with the kitty and dog pals, mirroring his doggie sibling.

Looking for: An active home with plenty of playtime with his people, and would like to be with a doggie pack! He is smart and very receptive to positive reinforcement training.

Adoption Fee: $ 1000

He’ll steal your heart!

Hi, pals! My name is Woody, and I’m a 6-month-old Terrier Mix male, weighing in at 16 pounds.  I was found roaming around on the streets in downtown San Diego when I was rescued and given a new lease on life! Ever since, I’ve been spending my days lovin’ on my foster mama and soaking up all the great things puppy life has to offer. 

I’ve already mastered potty-training, and I’m making great progress while walking on a leash.  I’ve also been neutered, and I’m in great shape health-wise.  However, I seem to have a dislike of getting too hot and can get a little nippy if I start feeling overheated. But keep the AC going, and we all will be happy, right?

Want to know a little more about me? Well, I’m a high-energy kind-of-guy with an easy-going and care-free temperament.  I love attention and enjoy engaging with anyone around me, and I flourish with any kind of positive reinforcement you can give.  My favorite activities include running around, being chased, playing with my kitty and doggie siblings, and mirroring the body language of my furry siblings in order to learn their behaviors. 

All in all, I know I’d be a loyal companion and great friend to my furever family.  Because I love exercise, I’d prefer an active household – one who is social and can take me to fun places outside of the house.  I’d also like someone who is patient and can invest the time, love, and support to help me overcome the traumas from my past.  Most importantly, though, I’d LOVE to have a doggie sibling or two and would absolutely thrive in a home with other pups. 

So, do I sound like a keeper? If so, my adoption fee is $1000 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/