TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Will I Am

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Sweet and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing outdoors and with ropes, balls, fetching!

Looking for: A loving home with a lot of playtime! He would be very happy with another playful dog to wrestle with. A yard would be nice, but his digging will have to be managed!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Bring da action!

Oh hello there, hooman! My name is Will.I.Am. I am a 2-year-old, neutered male, Terrier Mix weighing around 42 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Mexicali. I am house/bathroom/leash trained (mostly)! I have shown no issues with being crate trained.

So I am very SWEET and low maintenance according to my foster hooman. I love to explore, but I can be redirected pretty easily. I am SMART, when consistent I do very well with “sit” and “lay down”. I am SENSTIVE, my foster hoomans have been learning that even if my foster brother has to be redirected and put in time out, I don’t have to put myself in a time out. I am very social. Especially around other doggos! I will stay next to you the entire time at home, if you let me. The best part of the day has been sitting on the couch and I come to lay half on you for some cuddle time. I am very athletic (even if I don’t look it 😉 ). I have the hops and jumps! My foster hooman has a fire pit and I run from one side of the yard and propel myself off of it to get even higher. I would be a great hiking buddy. I am walked at the same time with my foster sibling doggo and I’ve shown no issues at all. I show no signs of anxiety or aggression. If anything, I have been playful and more submissive to all doggos I have met (we have done a few playdates). I am very TREAT/FOOD MOTIVATED. I am very doggo friendly to the point where I prefer to be with another doggo 😊 I am also little hooman friendly. I love the outdoors! I am learning how to play fetch. I like rope toys and balls. Also, I like to wrestle and when I am done… LOVE to NAP.

My perfect furever home would be one with an active family or hooman. Other doggos would be awesome as I can wrestle and play for hours. A backyard would be ideal, but you would need to understand I am still learning that digging holes and eating succulents are a not ideal 😊. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/