TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: West

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab-Shepherd mix

Weight: 16 lbs

Personality: Shy, but coming out of her shell, with love!

Education: Working on bathroom training

Favorite Activities: Eating, napping, playing with her toys, people watching, going on picnics

Looking for: A loving home with time for decompression and lots of fun doggie lessons! A mellow family will be best for her.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Wild, not so wild West!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is West. I am a 2-year-old, spayed female, Lab-Shepherd Mix weighing around 16 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Tijuana. I was found as a stray and when I went to my foster parents, they said I was very underweight and scared. I am progressing wonderfully on bathroom training. I am already good on the leash, and love my crate!

I’m slowly adjusting to this new calm, loving environment that I’ve never experienced. I will need TLC and time, but I’m confident that I’ll be such a sweetheart once I learn to trust. I’m smart and will learn tricks really fast (I learned to sit in 2 days or so!). I am food driven, a bit on the shier side where my crate is my refuge and quite calm. Since I’ve had a very rough past, I think this effects how I see other doggos. I am scared of big doggos as they probably bullied me a lot in Mexico and I had to learn how to survive them. And I will bark at small doggos from far away, but I am friendly once they are close, and I see there is no threat. I can be territorial too but that can be trained with some patience. I don’t have any experiences with cats or little hoomans. I like eating, napping, playing with my toys, people watching, going on picnics 😊

My perfect furever home would be one with love and patience! I would prefer a mellow home with someone there maybe half the time to help me adjust and show me love. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/