TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Trooper

Age: 3.5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 51 lbs

Personality: Clumsy goofster who's great at cuddling!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with another dog, loves bones and balls, and going on walks

Looking for: A sweet family with lots of love! I'd do well with other dogs too.

Special needs: Treated for Heartworm. Trooper must be given monthly heartworm preventive and should establish care with regular vet ASAP after adoption. Recheck heartworm panel in 6-9 months.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Your greatest companion!

Howdy, folks! I’m a 3.5-year-old, Labrador Retriever mix neutered male, weighing in at 51 pounds.  I’ve come all the way from a San Diego, Texas, shelter and cannot wait to find my furever family!

I’m completely house-trained and crate-trained, and I do okay when walking on a leash.  I’m currently being treated for Heartworm, and I must be given monthly heartworm preventative medication and be regularly monitored by a vet.  It’s recommended that my heartworm panel be re-checked in 6-9 months. 

I’m a high-energy pup who loves to play, especially with other doggie friends.  I love bones and balls, as well as going on walks and seeing the world.  Though I’m an active boy, I also know when it’s time to relax and cuddle.  In fact, I may be one of the best cuddle buddies you’ve ever had!  Pair this with my goofy and clumsy personality, and I guarantee I’ll always bring a smile to your face.

One thing I’m working on is my short attention span, so I’ll need some additional training.  I also have some separation anxiety issues that I’m working on, too, as I have a tendency to tear up anything in my path when left alone.  For this reason, I have not been left alone outside of my crate. 

I think I’d do best in a home with another doggie sibling who can keep me company.  Kitties and kiddos are an unknown for me since I’ve never spent much time around them.  I’m still learning a lot, so I’d love to be with a family who would be patient and attentive to my needs.  In the right loving environment, I know I would just thrive!

Do we sound like the perfect pair? If so, let’s meet! If so, my adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  

Apply to Adopt Me!