TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Trolley

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Jack Russell Terrier mix

Weight: 11 lbs

Personality: Shy and sweet!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Walks, hanging out on couch, belly rubs, being held, baths, laying on or next to you.

Looking for: A mellow family who will adore her and treat her respectfully! She'll love to have company through the day.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

What a wonderful ride!

Hey fellas! This is me, Trolley, a 7 year old, female Jack Russell Terrier mix, weighing about 11 lbs. Yep, I am a smallie, local train! I was stationed at the Ensenada shelter and now I am thriving at a TAP foster home where I am also learning to be a good lady. I am picking up on bathroom training with regular outside walks, a set routine and fun leash walking sessions! I have been spayed already and ready to choo-choo my way into my forever home!

I have seen some tough times and I may need some extra lovin’ to remind me that I deserve a nice, warm home. I have been generally friendly with dogs but I do like my own space. I am not too excited about rowdy play and I act like a big ol’ mama and tell them off. I have a warm n cool relationship with my foster doggie sibling. Sometimes we do snuggle, and sometimes I tell him off. I follow the age-old, cats and dogs cant be friends. I havent had a chance to be around kids, but I think, for my age and energy, older and respectful kids will be best. I have wanted a chance for some serenity and hopefully my forever family will give me one. I have extra love in my heart that I am learning to show to my people. I do tend to talk/growl but it’s only my form of communication. Positive reinforcement and redirection will really help me! I love my people too much and get upset if I cant see them. Someone who is home most of the time will be ideal for me! I am sure that with crate and anxiety training, I can be left alone longer!

I would love a sweet, mellow family who shower me with TLC and understand that I may need an easy-going, calm life. I’d love to have someone with me through the day, and who dedicates some time to train me and understand me. I am a loving girl and I need a chance to show that! Let’s hop on the chance to meet! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/