TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Toyota

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Timid but sweet

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves treats, chew bones, any sort of petting and grooming!

Looking for: A home with lot sof love and patience for her to come out of her shell. She'd be good as an only dog or a calm dog with proper introduction.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

For the long haul!

Hi there! My name is Toyota and I am a 2-year-old, female, Shepherd Mix weighing around 35 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from a shelter in Ensenada called Ellos Son La Razon. I was lucky to be rescued on time, super pregnant, with the rest of the automotive crew and I had my puppies within a warm and wonderful home! My trusted Toyota cars, err, puppies are weaned off and cozy and mama is ready for self-care! I am both house and leash trained. I am good with the doggy door and great on a leash! I have a scheduled spaying appointment.

I am very sweet and loving. I do need lots of time and patience to become comfortable with new situations because of my past. When I am comfortable, I get very excited and I love to give hugs and cuddles. I settle down and I’m fine by herself. My foster has not put me in a kennel while here because I am not a fan. I have not shown food aggression with hoomans or doggos. My foster believes I need a strong alpha hooman to show me the ropes. It took me 1 and a half months before I would interact with my foster’s doggos, so my future furever home would need to be prepared to take time and give me space. Tricks that I know are, sit, stay (short time) shake, dance, and spin. I am slow to warm up to other doggos, but with proper introduction and time, I’ll be good. Maybe because of my rough past, I tend to be careful. When it comes to little hoomans, I would prefer a quiet home or older kiddos. I have been ok with my foster’s kids, but would prefer some quiet(wink!) I have to say no to cats (sorry I just don’t get them!). Onto my favorite things and activities! I love stuffies, treats, and chews and any attention I can get including grooming! I have so much love to give (I pawmise!). I am loyal once I bond and I’m a good listener. I am quick to learn and I have so much potential! I just need someone to dedicate themselves to help me and I’ll do the same!

My perfect furever home would be a hooman/family that can give me the love and patience I need. I would be okay alone or with another respectful doggo with a SLOW introduction. Older kids would be okay as well. I am fine by myself outside or inside with access to a doggy door. I love laying in the sun and I’m not a barker. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!