TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Theodora

Age: 1.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Very energetic and playful. A total sweetie!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Chewing and destroying toys, rough housing with my dog, cuddling with me

Looking for: A loving family who will adore her and have a ton of fun with her. She would love a yard to get her energy out in. Some patient positive reinforcement training will help her be the best!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

High-energy and full of love!

Hi, pals!  My name is Theodora, and I’m a 1.5 years old Terrier mix female, weighing in at 35 pounds.  I was found on the streets of Ensenada and was rescued by TAP after spending some time at another animal rescue.  Life has been two paws up since then, and I’ve been enjoying every minute with my foster mama. 

I have already been spayed, and my health is in tip-top shape! I’m crate-trained and sleep in my crate every night without an issue; though, I’d much rather snuggle up in bed with you if you’d let me!  Currently, I’m working on my potty-training and leash-training.  As of right now, I’m going out every 1.5-2 hours, but I’m still having some accidents around the house.  I’m told I do great on a leash, but I do pull when I get excited.  I will need more work in these areas, so someone who is patient and willing to put in the work would be ideal for me! 

I’m a high-energy gal, who is hyper, cuddly, and sweet.  I am a chewer and love destroying all my toys.  Unfortunately, I have chewed up two pairs of shoes, but I’ve been making a lot of progress in that department lately.  I also enjoy cuddling and love my humans more than anything.  In fact, I will follow you around the house and will even scratch the bathroom door if I can’t see you!

I’ve never been around kitties or kids before, so I’m unsure how we’d get along.  Dogs, though, are A-OK for the most part … as long as they are not the jealous or territorial type.  After all, I love to steal toys, food, and especially my human’s love and attention.   For this reason, I’d probably do just fine as the only doggie in the home. 

Because I’m so active, I think I would do best with someone who has a yard or lives near an area where I can run freely to get my energy out.  I’d also prefer to be around my humans as much as possible during the day.  But, I do tend to be just fine when left home alone and only have mild separation anxiety when you leave.  Do we sound like a perfect match? My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!