TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Tasha

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 44 lbs

Personality: She's sweet and initially shy, but warms up to become a total lovebug very quickly!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Needs separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Going for walks or fun runs, nibbling on toys and treats, loves accompanying you for an outing and just being by your side!

Looking for: A loving family who will adore her to bits! Another friendly dog buddy will be amazing, but no cats please!

Special needs: Deaf and on daily medication for blood pressure. Telmisartan is ~$18.00 for 2 month supply, depending on market value. She has kidney damage and it she will need bloodwork every 6-12 months, or recommended by established vet. On Prozac and Clonidine for anxiety management. Monthly cost for both medications is ~10.00-15.00, depending on market value.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Meet your new adventure buddy! 

Hello, there! I’m Tasha, and I’m a 4-year-old, 44-pound Terrier mix female.  I’m already spayed and potty-trained, and I do great while on a leash.

Let me tell you, I’ve been through a lot in my young life! I’ve survived cancer, as well as pyometra and kidney failure.  Because of this, my kidneys will need regular monitoring and bloodwork once to twice a year.  I’m also deaf and on daily medication called Telmisartan for my blood pressure (approximately $18 for a two-month supply).  I also struggle with anxiety and take Prozac and Clonidine to help me manage my symptoms (monthly cost for both medications is approximately $10-$15, depending on market value).  But none of this has held me down one bit!  I’m a sweet and loving girl who cannot wait to find my furever home. 

I’m very playful and love to play with toys and rip off their tags!  I also enjoy sunbathing, snoring, eating blueberries, and taking walks.  I do well in public and am generally non-reactive, unless I come across an aggressive pup who is smaller than me.  But besides that, I love other doggies and tend to rely on my foster siblings to be my guide since I can’t hear. 

As I mentioned, I suffer from anxiety and need time to adjust to new environments.  I also have a tough time being left alone and exhibit symptoms of moderate separation anxiety.  However, I have been making great strides in the anxiety department as I’m gotten more comfortable in my foster home, and I’m optimistic the progress will continue. 

My ideal home would be one with another doggie friend (or two) of a similar size.  Because of my anxiety, I really need another pup to be my partner in life.  I’d also prefer to be in a household with someone who works from home.  Children are A-OK, but cats are a big no. 

Do I sound like your leading lady? If so, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!