TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Tally

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Spaniel mix

Weight: 16 lbs

Personality: She is so sweet with her person! She is working on overcoming her past and will need decompression time.

Education: Good with bathroom and crate, working on leash training(currently fearful)

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, sleeping, running around in the yard.

Looking for: A mellow and calm home for her to relax in. She will prefer a less chaotic environment so adults, teens are better. Decompression time and positive reinforcement will help her build confidence.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Tally up for the belly!

Hi guys! My name is Tally and I am so grateful to be here! I am a 1 year old, 16 lb, female Spaniel mix and will be spayed soon. I was rescued from Mexico in pretty dire conditions. I was at the horrible ESLR shelter, neglected and terrified. I have finally found warmth and safety at my foster home and I am so grateful that I can’t stop smiling! I have mastered bathroom training with sufficient breaks during the day, do really well in the crate too. Leash is till not my friend and I get frozen with fear. My past trauma will take time to heal and I would love help and patience with the leash training and only positive reinforcement.

I am a very shy girl and I am the type of dog who will find her person. I have become very attached to my mama and not so much with the others at home, however, I am opening up slowly. Despite this, I pawmise that I have never opened my mouth to nip or caused any harm to anyone. To the person she I attach to, I am the sweetest girl ever and LOVE to cuddle/receive attention. I am not high energy and I am a really low maintenance dog but love to explore in the yard multiple times a day. I dont go on walks really, so yard is my outside space. I am ok around other dogs, but not inclined to be playful, same with cats. Since I am still decompressing, being around young kids may scare me.

I know I come with a past but I am working hard to overcome my trauma. Once I find my person, the love is unreal! My tail is always wagging and I never bark! I would like a calmer house, and perhaps just 1 or 2 adults or a grown up calm kid. A dog in the house might make me a bit more confident but I am good with or without one. I do not need company all the time and can stay by myself too, but would appreciate not being left alone all day, everyday. If you think you have a small space at home and big space in your heart for me, I’d fit right in. 

My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!