TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Tahini

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 38 lbs

Personality: Friendly and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, chasing a ball, playing with a toy, being with people.

Looking for: A loving family who will make her a part of life's grand adventures aka hiking! She'd be good with another dog sibling and with kids too!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Life’s a treat with Tahini!

Hi, there! My name is Tahini. Not to brag, but I’m pretty much the pawfect dog. Just like my saucy namesake, I go with everything! I’m smart, well-behaved, playful, and a total lovebug. I’m a 3-year-old, 38-pound Lab mix. I’m already spayed and I’m a healthy girl. When I was rescued from Ensenada, I’d recently given birth to puppies. Now that I’m safe and sound in the states, I just want a kitchen… ahem, I mean a home of my own!

I’m a friendly girl who gets along with people and pooches. I love hoomans and I do very well with kids. I’ll even gently take treats from a toddler. I’m a total people pleaser! I need a slow introduction to other dogs, but once I know I have a friend, I’m in 7th heaven. I adore trips to the park, running after the ball and my other doggy friends. I do well off-leash and I’m great at listening when you call.

I’m always down for an adventure, but all in all, I’m a pretty medium-energy gal. If I get some good exercise in the morning, I’ll happily snooze the day away before our evening walk. Even though I enjoy being active, what I really love is snuggling with my people. My foster says that I’m the most cuddly pup she’s ever met! What can I say, I just love… love!

I never have accidents in the house, how unladylike! I sleep through the night in my crate and will gladly relax in there while you’re out running errands. I don’t have any separation anxiety, so you don’t have to worry! I do well on the leash with a harness but could use a bit more training. I also enjoy trips in the car and would love to go wherever life takes you!

If you’re looking for a pup who is a part playful, part cuddly, with a total heart of gold… I’m your girl! Although I need a slow introduction with other dogs, I think I’d enjoy having a furry brother or sister to play with. I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure what I think about them. If I don’t have a pooch to keep me company, having hoomans around the house would make me very happy! I’m a special girl looking for a special someone to be my furever family… hopefully it’s you! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!