TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Spider

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Very well-behaved boy, with a little anxiety around men.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves cuddling, going on car rides and riding the backseat, people-watching

Looking for: A loving home with plenty of patience as he gets desensitized around men. Once he is fully mobile, he will be adaptable. He prefers an adults-only home or to be with older teens.

Special needs: Needs help with desensitization and more positive experiences with gentle men.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Incy wincy Spider!

Hey there! My name is Spider and I am the least bug-gy bug you could ever meet! I am 4 years old neutered male, and a magic mexi-mutt Terrier mix, and weigh about 45 lbs. I was rescued by TAP and and stayed with a family for a while, but back to a foster home now. I have been hanging out with my new family and I am fully bathroom and leash trained. I know a bunch of cues as well! I have been having some health bugs recently and had a TPLO surgery back in July. It was a success and come September, I should have full mobility! I am also dealing with skin allergies, and hopefully my furever family will be able to help me out!

I have been known to be one of the most well behaved dogs on the block! When other dogs are barking up my back, I will stay calm. I can by shy at first, but so sweet once all warmed up. I have a calm demeanor and only get vocal when I want to go outside or if a noisy bike whizzes by. I adore cuddling¬† and just lying on the floor and people watching. I love going to places in the car and make the perfect back seat companion. I do have one trigger though. I get scared of men and although it’s not very apparent since I dont make any sound, you can tell by my body language(staring, whale-eye, tongue-flicking, ear backing). I would really appreciate some positive experiences and desensitization with the help of some gentle guys. Till then, space would be so helpful! I am a friendly guy with other dogs, but I havent been around cats yet. I have tolerated kids in the past, but I would rather be with grown ups or older teens who know how to give space . I know my pawfect family is out there, my spidey sense is tingling!

I am ready to weave a web of love around my family, with some patience and space. Once I have recovered form surgery, we can take it slow and figure out if I am up for those trails or not. But I sure do cuddles, so Netflix dates are sorted. I would like to be with a gentle family who can help me get over my past. If you think we can join our 8 legs/ many paws together to be a family, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!