TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Simon

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 54 lbs

Personality: Loyal, friendly, very adaptable to energy!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Going for walks, playing with dog buddies, hanging out with his family.

Looking for: A sweet family who helps with his confidence building and is ready for goofy laughter. A doggie mentor would be essential as he learns social manners and to be less skittish at home. Young adults or teens only, and no young kids, please.

Special needs: CHICKEN INTOLERANCE. Do not feed chicken based foods, causes upset stomach

Adoption Fee: $ 450

Simon says you should adopt me!

Hi, friends! My name is Simon. I’m the ultimate companion who is ready to be the Simon to your Garfunkel. I’m still just a pup at 1 year old and 54-pounds. I’m a healthy Lab mix and I’m already neutered too. My mama was Mama Star and she truly is brilliant. I had a home, but we learnt that babies and toddlers make me very nervous and now I can’t wait to be part of a more grownup pack!

I’m a friendly boy who gets along with people and pooches. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure if we’d be buds. I’m still gaining confidence, so I can be shy at first. Since I can be a little skittish and nervous with strange sounds and things, I think I’d be best with young adults, teens, who will give me time to get settled. Once I know I have a friend I’m the most loyal guy! I adore playing with my doggy friends, going on walks, and getting some exercise. Even though I enjoy being active, I’m great at matching your energy. If it’s time to chill, I’m happy to kick back and relax with you. I’m a well-balanced boy!

I’m a proper pooch who never has accidents in the house. I’m doing great with my leash training and love joining you on adventures! I get a little anxious when you leave, but settle down shortly. I do prefer being with my people and would love to be with a human who works from home or is around often. I’m treat-motivated (except I’m allergic to chicken) and would love to keep training once I find my furever fam!

My ideal home is one with a doggy sibling who can show me the ropes. I’m gaining confidence every day and being part of a pack will help me thrive! Playdates with my former cousin dog has been delightful and I would like to continue social playdates too! I would really need to be an adults-only, or with teens and young adults, who can deal with my skittish energy and size. I’m the sweetest boy who will bring lots of love and laughter into your life. So what are you waiting for? Simon says… adopt me! My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!