TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Shrek

Age: 5 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 10 lbs

Personality: Super friendly and energetic! Snuggle bug!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training, will need puppy lessons.

Favorite Activities: Walks, tug of war, playing fetch, cuddling and chewing on toys!

Looking for: A loving family committed to raising a puppy with positive reinforcement training. He will thrive with attention, exercise and playdates!

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Live happily ever after with Shrek!

Oh, hi there! My name is Shrek. Don’t worry, I’m not a big scary (smelly) Ogre. I’m much more like a parfait than an onion if you catch my drift. I’m an adorable puppy Terrier mix at just 5-months old and a whopping 10-pounds. I’m a healthy boy and I’ve already penciled in my appointment to be neutered. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with Donkey, Fiona, and the gang. I’m always up for an adventure, but what I would really love is a nice swamp… oops, I mean home of my own!

Unlike my namesake, I’m a super friendly fella who loves everyone right off the bat! I do well with other pups and love to run and play. I’m a pro at tug-o-war, fetch, and getting my puppy energy out. When I can’t play with other pooches, I’ll gladly hang with the hoomans! I love everyone, kids included. The kiddo in my house loves to carry me around and I’m happy to play along. I can be a little mouthy when I want your attention, so I need to be careful around the really little ones. I haven’t met any cats yet, but I hope we’d be pals too!

When I’m not making friends with new people and pooches, I’m a super snuggly guy! The second you sit down, I’ll plop right into your lap for some cuddles. I like giving you kisses so you know how much I appreciate you! I’ll also entertain myself by chewing on my toys or settling down for a nap.

Like any Ogre, I’m still working on mastering my manners. I’m doing well with bathroom training and do a good job of going outside. Since I’m still a little guy, I still have the occasional accident, but I’m getting there! I’ll sleep through the night in my crate—no problem! I have some mild separation anxiety and will cry a bit when you leave, but will settle down shortly. I do great on the leash and adore going out for walks. I do well in all social settings and love the attention!

I would be happiest in a home where I can be part of the family. I’m a loyal, loving companion who likes to be right in the action. I think I’d do great with other doggos and I adore kiddos! Since I’m still a pup, I need plenty of exercise and need to keep working on my Puppy 101 training. I pawmise to bring you your happily ever after in return! If I sound like your prince charming, let’s meet today! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!