TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Shirley

Age: 8.5 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 24.5 lbs

Personality: Sweet, friendly and very puppy-like!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need puppy lessons.

Favorite Activities: Loves exploring on long walks, chewing on bones, rope toys and snuggling

Looking for: A loving family who will adore her and have a ton of fun with her. She will need a dog buddy.

Adoption Fee: $ 600

You’re sure to love Shirley! 

Hi, pals! My name is Shirley. In true puppy fashion, I’m curious, cute, and oh-so cuddly! I’m an 8.5-month-old, 24.5-pound, spayed terrier mix. I’m a happy, healthy girl! My sister, Laverne, and I were rescued locally, but rumor has it that were initially found south of the border. Wherever we came from, all I want now is a furever home to call my own! 

I’m a super sweet pup who gets along with everyone I meet. I love all people, but since I’m still a clumsy puppy myself, it’s probably safest if I’m not in a home with babies. I’m very interested in other dogs and get excited to play, but I still need to work on my manners. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure what I think about them. 

When I’m not making friends, I love playing tug-o-war with ropes, chewing on toys, and being a goofy girl with my sister! I also enjoy exploring on nice long walks. Once the fun is done, I’m very snuggly. I’m a little love bug! 

I’m hard at work on my puppy training. I still have occasional accidents in the house, but always on the puppy pads. Frequent walks help to avoid this, and I’m getting better by the day. I am kennel trained and will kick back and relax while you run your errands. I get a little sad when you leave, but settle down shortly. I’m quickly learning commands like “sit” and would love to keep practicing with you! 

Since I’m used to being part of a dynamic duo, I would do best in a home with another dog (or you could adopt my sister, too!). I adore companionship and would adore a furry sibling. If I sound like the snuggly sweetheart for you, make me part of your pack today! My adoption fee is $600 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!