TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Shira

Age: 2.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab-Shepherd mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Very playful and very friendly!

Education: Bathroom trained and working on leash training.

Favorite Activities: Loves to play and rip up tennis balls, going to the dog park, learning to fetch.

Looking for: A happy home with lots of playtime in a yard and doggie park trips. She'd do well with kids and dogs too, provided that there is a slow introduction. No cats, please!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

This ice queen will melt your heart!

Hi there! My name is Shira. I was named after fierce-female lead from Ice Age. Like my namesake, I’m just as loyal, lots more loving, and have just a dash of sass. I’m a 2.5-year-old, 45 pound, lab-shepherd mix. I’m already spayed and in un-brr-lieveable health. I was recently rescued from the streets of Ensenada with the rest of my frosty friends. Now that I’m in sunny San Diego, I can’t wait to warm up with my furever family!

I’m a friendly girl who adores playing with other doggos. I’m a regular at the dog park and love tug-o-war, chase, and fetch- as one of my all time favorite toys is a ball. You will know it is me in the park, because I always have a ball in my mouth! Sometimes I can’t take a hint and want to keep playing with other pups, even when they are over it. I can play a bit ruff and need my person to help me know when it’s time to chill out. If it was up to me, I’d play all day! No cats or small creature for me, nu-uh! I am a master lizard hunter too:) I am the most loyal girl who loves her hoomans. I’ve only met kids briefly on walks, but we did just fine. Even though I’m an active girl, I’m also happy to chill out and cuddle with you too!

I’m working on my leash training and I am completely house trained. I do well on the leash in a mellow environment, but I can get easily distracted. I am doing really well though, and learning not to jump and react to dogs on the walks. Across teh street, I am perfectly good. Positive reinforcement has helped me, and I am just going to get perfect. I need a strong, dedicated person who can continue training me and showing me the ropes! I know that with practice, I’ll be a pawfect snow angel in no time.

My ideal furever family is one that is as active as I am! I’m an energetic girl, so I would thrive with a yard and plenty of playtime. I think I would do well with another pooch or kiddos to play with, but would love to meet them first. If you’re looking for a loyal, loving pup who will be there for all of life’s adventures, I’m your girl! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/