TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Scones

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and easy-going. Energetic with a love of the outdoors.

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Walking, cuddling, playing with plushies and tug, going on hikes and long walks.

Looking for: An easy-going, but active family who will allow her to be the best cuddle-bug as well as take her on fun hikes!

Special needs: Distemper survivor, cleared by the vet.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Life’s a treat with this girl!

Hello, friends! My name is Scones, and I’m a 2-year-old Shepherd mix spayed female, weighing in at 30 pounds. I’m a proud distemper survivor but battling the disease has left me a little bit weak. Other than that, though, my health is in good shape and I’m so grateful to have gotten a second chance at life!

Lately, I’ve just been chilling and cuddling with my foster mama. We’ve been working on my potty-training and leash-training, and I have been making great progress so far! I am also scheduled to get spayed soon.
A little bit about me, you ask? I LOVE people, but only if I know you and am comfortable around you. Once you’ve earned my trust, though, I’ll be your cuddle buddy and shadow for life! I also enjoy walking, playing with plush toys, and engaging in some good, old-fashioned tug of war. I have climbed up on the energy scale and boy, do I love playing! I am also turning into a serial hiker and would make a fun companion on those long walks and outdoorsy activities.

As far as my ideal household goes, I’m a pretty easy-going gal. I need some activity so a yard would be nice, but I’m also happy to just chill inside, too. Although I can be left alone for hours at a time and only have mild separation anxiety, I’d prefer to be around my family as much as possible. The more time with my people, the better! I would probably do okay with another doggie in the home (as long as he or she is small with a low-key demeanor), and I am perfectly fine around children. Kitties are a big question mark, though, since I’ve never been around them before.

Do I sound good enough to eat? If so, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!