TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Romina

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Collie mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and friendly! Needs some confidence boosting and she'll conquer all with her cuteness!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training. Needs separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Walks and getting treats!

Looking for: A loving family who will hold her paw and help her be her best self! She will be a great wfh companion.

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required, as well a string leader who will allow her time to build confidence in the outside world.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

All hail the princess!

Hey my friends, I am Romina, and I am a 1 year old, female Collie mix. I weigh about 40 lbs and have been fixed. I came to San Diego to my foster home through TAP and Los Adoptables from Ensenada. I have been very happy to be in a warm, sweet home and picking up manners fast! I am bathroom trained and getting more used to leash walking. I am also working on separation anxiety and will need companionship while I learn to be safe alone.

I am so happy to be rescued and now learning what it means to be a member of a family. I am super eager to please and combined with treats and positive reinforcement, I am a star student! I can sometimes become overwhelmed when there is too much noise/stimulation and just need a safe place to retreat. A calm consistent environment would be best for me. I need an experienced and patient pet parent that will go at my pace, and allow me time to acclimate and settle in. I am still working on the confidence to go on walks. I am a very loyal companion and friendly with dogs and kitties. I do prefer respectful and older kids.

I can easily be an active dog with more confidence building and become your fav hiking pawtner! But I can be calm and mellow during the day if you wfh and need to be in meetings all day. Speaking of, I do prefer if my family has a wfh life as I am not comfortable being alone right now. If you think you have met your loyal and friendly match, let’s go out on a date! My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!