TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Roman

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 65 lbs

Personality: Medium energy guys, loves to play and cuddle.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Eating, napping, playing with other dogs, walking

Looking for: A mellow home with lots of love and cuddles! Would do great with a doggo pack and kids!

Adoption Fee: $ 300

A gentle giant who aims to please!

Hi, pals! My name is Roman, and I’m a 7-year-old, 65-pound German Shepherd male. I’ve come all the way from Ellos Son La Razon in Mexico, and I can’t wait to find my furever family and get the second chance at life I deserve!   

I’m fully potty-trained, leash-trained, and house-broken, and I’ve already been neutered.  As far as my health goes, I am scheduled to get a dental evaluation.

My foster mama calls me incredible and the sweetest boy she’s ever met! I am a medium-energy kind of guy, where I get some spurts of activity one minute and then also want to be a couch potato the next.   I trust humans with my whole heart, and I love being around them to get in as much cuddle time as possible.  My favorite activities include eating, napping, playing with other doggie friends, and taking walks.  One thing that I am working on is my moderate separation anxiety, but I think it will improve once I get settled in my permanent home. 

I think I’d do best in a mellow home where I can get in my daily walks.  I would do great with a doggie sibling, or two, who’d be willing to welcome me into the fold.  I’m unsure about kitties, but as far as kiddos are concerned, I think we’d be fine together, given my gentle demeanor.  Either way, I promise to be your most loving companion!

My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You can also check me out on Instagram at both @tessakarin and @bigstretchrescue. 



Apply to Adopt Me!