TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Rocket

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 33 lbs

Personality: Major snuggler and a lover boy!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training, will need help with socialization.

Favorite Activities: Playing with other dogs after slow introduction, cuddling, belly rubs, and fetch.

Looking for: A loving home where he will adored and snuggled! He will need socialization help to be an all-round star.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Fall in Love with Rocket Man!

Hey, kids! My name is Rocket. I’m a goofy, cuddle-bug that you’ll instantly be over the moon for. I’m a 3-year-old, 33-pound Shepherd mix. I’m a healthy boy and I’m already neutered, too! I was recently rescued locally when my family couldn’t take care of me anymore. Despite this heartbreak, I’ve been loving life with my foster. I hope it’s not a long, long time before I touchdown in my furever home!

I’m a super sweet boy, but I need some socialization practice. I was not properly trained as a pup, so I need to learn that other doggos aren’t so scary! With a proper introduction, I love playing with other pooches. I haven’t met any cats yet, but I have some prey drive, so I’m not sure if we’d be buds. I also haven’t met any kids, but since I’m such a gentle sweetie, I think I’d do well!

When I’m not making new friends, I’m an all-star at fetch. I have plenty of jet fuel for playtime, but I’m also a huge snuggler. I may be timid at first, but give me a day or two and I’ll be the most affectionate fella!

I’m hard at work earning the “good boy” title. I’m almost there with house training, but need to be taken out regularly to avoid accidents. I also love going on walks but have some leash reactivity. I’ll lunge or bark at other dogs, so I’ll need to continue my training. I do well with commands and have already learned, “sit, stay, come” and I’m working on “shake.” I might get a little sad when you leave, but I’ll settle down quickly and do just fine home alone (you won’t come back to any house pawties!)

If you’re looking for a starry-eyed lover-boy, look no further! My ideal furever home would be one with a calm, confident dog (preferably around my size) who can show me the ropes. I think I’d be a great family pooch since I’m so gentle! I would adore a home with a yard or plenty of walks. I need to continue my socialization and leash training so that I can be the best boy in all the galaxy. I’ll be thanking my lucky stars if you adopt me today! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!