TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Reggie

Age: 6 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 18 lbs

Personality: Goofy sweetheart! He is nervous around men right now and will need help building confidence.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Going for a run and playing with toys. He loves treats and all the love and attention!

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! Some patient training will help him be the best boy ever! He will do great with another doggie sibling.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Sweet as sugar!

Hi, pals! My name is Reggie, and I’m a 6-year-old neutered Terrier mix male, weighing in at 18 pounds.  I’ve come all the way from the streets of Ensenada, and I can’t wait to find my furever home!

I’m just the sweetest boy with a goofy personality.  You could consider me a high-energy type of guy since all I want to do is run around and play.  But I also know when it’s time to just chill, relax, and snuggle.  My other favorite activities include getting treats, playing with my toys, nibbling on your ankles and arms, and getting ALL the love and attention.  But even though I love being around my humans, I do appreciate having my alone time under the couch or in my crate every now and then.

As far as my training goes, I’m fully potty-trained and crate-trained.  My leash manners are a work in progress, though, as I constantly pull in search of lizards, mice, or rabbits while on walks.  Another thing that I’m working on right now is my fear of males.  They make me feel really scared, so I will bark and bark at them until I feel safe and comfortable again. 

Because I’m so active, I’d love to live in a house with a backyard – or at least somewhere close where I could run and get my energy out each day.  I’d also prefer to have a doggie sibling to play with and keep me company.  If that’s not in the cards, I’d like for someone to be home with me most of the day so I wouldn’t feel lonely.  Other than that, no kitties, please!  We definitely do not mix. 

Do we sound like a match? My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!