TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Rain

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Cattle dog-American Bulldog mix

Personality: Excited and loving baby!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing fetch, tug of war is life! Giving cuddles and kisses!

Looking for: A family with an experienced handler of large dogs. She will need socialization help and training to be her best self. She will be best in a home with other large, playful dogs and many people to keep her company.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

This energetic girl will have you dancing in the RAIN!

Hello guys! My name is Rain, but I am a dollop of sunshine! I am a 3 year old, female, spayed, Cattle dog-American bulldog mix. I am 65 lbs of love and a good girl at that! I am house trained and have learned to heel beautifully on leash with a Gentle Leader. The Animal Pad and my foster parents scooped me up from the Humane Society where I was brought in as a stray. They have been my guiding angels through tough times and I cannot wait to find my forever home!

I am a really sweet girl, and live for my people with utmost loyalty and love! My foster parents say I have no concept of personal space. I mean, when I can sit on your lap and give you kisses, why not? I love our early morning cuddles and I’m happiest sleeping in bed with you! A good game of fetch or keep away always gets me going. And I LIVE for tug of war! I’ll even bring you a toy and leave one side in your lap to grab. I’m a total smartie and pick up training so fast, I love the mental stimulation and making my people proud of me! I wag my tail like no tomorrow when praised for ‘sitting’ so well instead of barking! I have a whole bunch of energy, and I will always be up for some runs and hikes. I can get anxious if I am separated from my people, but my foster parents make me practice sleeping alone at night and I’m doing well with that. I may be rough on the edges, but a diamond shines the brightest after it’s polished.

I bond quickly and adore my people! I may be a big girl but inside I’m a big baby, and would love to have someone around to show me the ropes with structure and exercise. I get along well with my foster dog sibling and it took us about 2 days to get here. I struggled with reactivity for a while, getting overly excited and barking and lunging at new dogs or strange sights or noises. I’ve mostly kicked this bad habit, but I’ll need my new family to continue to remind me to be calm when things are triggering around me. I am super playful with my new foster sis though, and play-wrestling is so fun! I don’t mind sharing food, toys and treats too. Socialization to new situations is definitely helpful! About kids, my energy could be a bit much for them, but being around older teens who can play as well as guide me might be okay. I am not a huge fan of cats, and would rather not live with them.

I would do best in an adult-only family, or with older teenagers, with a strong-leader like parent who can take me on fun, outdoor adventures and have amazing playdates in a yard. Since I’m super smart I’d like to keep busy with mental stimulation games and learn lots more tricks! My parent should have a confident personality, with experience working with big dogs who need an alpha. With proper introduction, I would enjoy living with another well-balanced, playful dog sibling. But it would also be fine for me to be the only pet in the home for a while, to get attention and time for obedience training and socialization. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!