TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Puffin

Age: 8 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 6 lbs

Personality: Mellow and loving!

Education: Progressing with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with mini squeaker balls and cuddling

Looking for: A home where he will be loved and cuddled all the time! He would do well with company most of the day.

Adoption Fee: $ 200

Meet this little stud Puffin!

Hi friends! My name is Puffin and I’m one chill little dude! I’m an 8-year-old, 6-pound, Chihuahua. Even though I’m no spring chicken, this Puffin still has a ton of pep him his step! I’m a totally healthy fella and I’m already neutered. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with the rest of my Artic pals. We migrated our way up to San Diego and life has been un-burr-leavable, but I can’t wait to find myself a find my furever flock!

I’m a mellow man who adores my hoomans. I’m the ultimate companion who will give you my whole heart! I love kids too— I just need a gentle introduction. I get along with cats, but I’m hit or miss with other dogs. If another pup rubs me the wrong way, all 6-pounds of me turns into a big tough guy. The good news is, once I go on a walk with the other pooch, I know we are a pack.

My favorite place to be is in your lap, but I’ll also settle for an elbow, knee, or between your feet. I’m an affectionate fella! When I’m not being a cuddle bug, I’m a pro at fetch. I love my mini tennis balls and chewing on my squeaky toys too! Even though I’m not a puppy, I still get the zoomies and have plenty of pizzaz!

I’m learning how to be a good boy and have fewer accidents in the house when on a regular walk schedule. I’m still working on it, but practice makes pawfect. I’m getting better on the leash, but sometimes I react toward other dogs. When I decide someone is a threat (another dog or the plumber) I decide I need to be a macho man. I can get snippy and need to continue my training. I’ve already made great strides and I’m sure I’ll get the hang of it soon!

If you’re looking for a superb snuggler who will be your personal shadow, I’m the little man for you. I’d be happiest in a home where I can be someone’s 24/7 companion. I make the most reliable (adorable) work-from-home assistant! I’m an easy-going guy who likes to play, but all-in-all, I’m pretty low maintenance! So what do you say? Let’s meet today! My adoption fee is $200 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!