TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Princess Mia

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Pointer mix

Weight: 30 lbs

Personality: Energetic and playful!

Education: Fully bathroom trained and working on leash training and leash reactivity out of excitement and separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Playing with her stuffed toys, fetch, exploring, long walks, running, car rides, playing with my dog pals at dog daycare, and napping under blankets.

Looking for: An energetic and active family with a dog buddy. She is cat friendly

Special needs: Patient training required for leash reactivity and separation anxiety. Started Fluoxetine, monthly cost ~$10.00 and Clonidine, monthly cost ~$15.00 depending on where purchased and market value.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

The true princess!

Hi guys! I am Princess Mia, and I am a 4 year old, 30 lb female spayed Pointer mix. I was rescued as a street dog in TJ, with my jaw really hurt after being hit by a car, and has completely healed. I have been playing with toys and not in pain anymore. I would rather stay off ruff play and tug or hard chews for quite a bit. While getting better at my foster home, I have been working on my good girl manners too. I am bathroom trained and working on leash walking. I do lunge at other dogs when I see them on the walks, but it’s out of pure excitement and the urge to say hi! But with positive reinforcement and my smartness, I will get better!

I am a sweet, playful lil thing and have really come out of my shell as I am healing. I am a curious gal, and a total social butterfly, which makes everyone fall in love with me and my gummy grin! I love my doggie pals and can play all day long. I love dog daycare and have a blast with dogs of all sizes. Playing with dogs make me a happy girl! I do get boundary reactivity and I am working on ignoring passers-by and not barking. I am quite a good jogger too, thanks to all the energy I have, but I am quite good at settling down when Mama is busy. I get pretty happy to train with treats, but when I am done, I signal with my cute ‘woo-woo-woos’. I have been exposed to cats and I am good with kiddos!

I would thrive in an active household with a large yard and a dog buddy. Kids older than toddlers would be better for my clumsy and rambunctious energy. I definitely prefer company to help deal with my separation anxiety. I’ll need someone willing to continue training on my leash reactivity and separation anxiety, please. My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!