TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Pram

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 52 lbs

Personality: Loving and playful! Can be initially nervous, but warms up soon!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Crate trained for separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Napping, chewing bones and playing with his foster sister

Looking for: A loving home where he can have company most of the time. Patience is key while he gets trained up. Another doggie sibling will be cool, with a slow intro. He will need periodic vet checks to ensure kidneys being A-okay!

Special needs: I will need blood work every 6 months to ensure my kidneys are in tip top shape!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The big cuddly fella!

Hello, hooman! My name is Pram. I am a 2-year-old, neutered male, German Shepherd mix weighing around 52 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Ensenada. I am a pro on bathroom training and on leash! I have been working on my crate training and conditioning to deal with mild separation anxiety, and have come a long way!

I have been enjoying life on this side of the border because I have been given so much love that I get nervous when left alone and in new areas. I am pretty mellow indoors and I love to nap on my dog bed or in the sun. I love to lay on my back but my nose weighs down my lip, so I show all my teeth when I sleep which is adorable. My foster recommends slow introductions when meeting new doggos until I am used to the area and build my confidence with my new owners. When I am comfortable, I can be pretty goofy and get the zoomies. My legs run faster than the rest of me so I can be clumsy. I cry a little when left alone, but will hang out in my crate. My foster highly recommends someone who is home most of the day. As for potty training I need a good and consistent routine but can be picky if taken to the same potty spots. I am pretty smart with my other training. I love to show off my sit before every meal and any other opportunity! I am very dog friendly! Sometimes I will growl when we sit somewhere and a doggo passes by, but I’ve made plenty of friends at the doggo park! I haven’t met any cats, but I haven’t chased any bunnies on our walkies. I am little hooman friendly! I love napping, chewing bones and playing with my foster sister 😊

My perfect furever home would be one with lots of patience and love! I would do fine with or without another doggo, but it would be fun to have a doggo sibling! I love the neighborhood kids. I will just roll around with them in the grass and take in all the belly rubs! I can be in a mellow or active family. I would mainly just want someone home with me most of the time to continue to work on my separation anxiety. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!