TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Porsche

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Sweet and loving

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to eat! Enjoys sunbathing, going on walks and hikes, meeting new doggies and getting pets from people she trusts.

Looking for: She'd love to be with a family who teach her to be confident and have a furry sibling to guide her! Older kids are better for her.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Porsche is your dream machine!

Hi there! My name is Porsche. Just like my name implies, I’m a luxurious lady that is ready to be your ride or die gal. I’m loyal, loving, and excited to explore the open road with you! I’m a 4-year-old, 42-pound, lab mix. I’m not spayed yet, but I already have it penciled in. Other than being slightly underweight, I’m in top-tier health!

I was recently rescued from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada with my other automobile buds. I probably had a pretty ruff life because I arrived malnourished, timid, and uncertain about being indoors. After getting a little TLC from my foster, I’ve gone from 0 to 60! I’m quickly warming my engine (and heart) up to new people and places. I hope my next road leads to you!

Now that I’m living the good life in sunny San Diego, I’m discovering so many new things. My interests include sunbathing in the yard, sniffing around walks or hikes, making new doggy friends, and getting all the snuggles. My furry foster sibling is my best bud! I get along well with other pooches, but sometimes get intimidated by the larger, dominant ones. I also live with a kitty cat, but we just leave each other alone. I love hoomans, especially gals. I like guys too, but I need a bit more time to get comfortable. Once we trust each other, you have a furever friend in me!

I’m a polite pooch who is always on her best behavior in the house. I’m non-destructive, crate-trained, and I always let myself outside to do my business. I’m getting better and better on the leash and enjoy exploring! I have some separation anxiety and will cry or scratch for more than 10 minutes when left alone. I just want to be with my hoomans all the time— can you blame me? Ironically, I get a bit nervous in the car and prefer keeping my paws on the pavement. Otherwise, I’m an easy-going gal who is even easier to love!

My ideal furever family is one with plenty of love and patience as I adjust to my new life. I pawmise to be your most loyal companion in return. I’d do best in a home with another well-trained dog that I can play with and who can show me the ropes! I haven’t met any kids, but I think I’d do fine with older ones since the little guys might startle me. I’d love to be with a family that enjoys going on the occasional hike, but also loves snuggling on the couch. If I sound like the perfect girl for you… Start your engines because the race is on to win Porsche’s heart! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!