TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Pop

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Cattle dog mix

Weight: 32 lbs

Personality: Energetic per his age, happy, and very lovable! Doesnt let his wheels put brakes on his life.

Education: He is incontinent and wears belly bands and needs expression for #2. He can walk around in his wheels for a mile or so.

Favorite Activities: Loves to play, fetch and get scratches!

Looking for: An absolutely loving family where he will be treated like a prince. He will need at home care, belly bands, and manual expressions. He will need love and support.

Adoption Fee: $ 150

Pop-A-Wheelie!

Hello! Look how fast I whiz around! My name is Pop, and I am a handsome, neutered male, 2 years old, Cattle Dog/White Shepherd wonder mix. I am about 32 lbs in weight, not counting my sweet chariot. I am from Mexico where the amazing people of TAP rescued me and brought me over to find me an amazing home! Sadly, it didnt work out for no fault of mine, and here I am looking for a furever family who will lovingly care for me. I am a wheeled explorer and a pretty good boy! I can walk with my wheel for about a mile.

My captivating grin may have prevented you from noticing, but I am a specially-abled pup. A dog attacked me when I was a wee baby and lack of medical care caused me to become paralyzed waist down due to a spinal cord injury. I need to be in male diapers because I can’t control much. The diapers need changing 3-4 times a day. I have a prolapsed penis that needs nourishment from Vaseline application, that can be done during the diaper changes. I can go poopie on my own, but sometimes, I need manual expressing through a Q tip, 3-4 hours after meals. But hey! Physiotherapy and acupuncture have been helpful!

Guys, I told you I am a special pup, but a pup nevertheless! I have a lot of puppy sweetness in me and I love to play! I am curious about dogs and can get quite playful with my wheels to support me. I am pretty cool around cats too. I have had some fun beach times now, and kiddos at the beach are so delightful! I run, play, chew on toys and then nap and repeat the same all over again! Did you know tennis balls can be that fun?! I love them, only next to how much I love my people! I have a simple happy-go-lucky attitude and my mantra is to stay happy no-matter-what!

I am ready to be with my forever family and be a part of a loving household. I am happiest with other dogs and as a part of a pack. I understand that with my needs, I will need people at home most of the time, maybe with a flex schedule or working from home. I will need medical help and on a day-to-day basis to make sure I have gone to the bathroom and I am fit n fine! Someone who is able to pick me up, is vital, so I can be a good workout buddy and help you with that upper body strength. 😉 Patience and love will go a long way for me, but I promise to love the heck out of you! My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!