TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Polka

Age: 7-8 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd

Weight: 32 lbs

Personality: Loving and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with dogs, walking, running

Looking for: An active family ready for an amazing puppy! She'd be happiest with another doggie sibling and a yard to run around in.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

The girl to dot-e on!
Hey fellas! My name is Polka, and I am about 7-8 months old, female German Shepherd. I am 32 lbs in weight and have been spayed already. I was found in the great state of Arizona in a not-so-great state with my siblings. But that’s done and dusted and now I am here with my foster family. I have been great about bathroom training and have picked it up perfectly! I sleep in my crate all night, no problemo! I do pull a bit on the leash, so positive reinforcement training is going to help me a lot in that respect.
I am a very friendly girl with zero aggression in me. I love to play with other dogs and my foster sibling has helped me build confidence. ut when I meet new dogs, I get a bit shy and scared for a few minutes. After a polite introduction, all is good! I am quite kid-friendly too. I have not met kitties yet. You may say that I am sort of medium energy, the kinds who get the play out of the system with dogs and kiddos, and then settle for a good nap. Walks and runs are very nice for me.
I would love an active home where I could have a lot of fun running in the yard and would love to play it up with doggie siblings. I would like to have company. I can stay okay on my own in the crate, but, I would prefer not to do it for all day. A house with a yard would be better since I am a playful pup. If you think we can be dotty together, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/
Apply to Adopt Me!