TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Pesto

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 67 lbs

Personality: Active, energetic and fun loving! Needs help with confident and polite socializing.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Being outside, walking, running, exploring the outdoors.

Looking for: A loving and outdoorsy family who will keep him active. A mellow dog mentor will be great! He will need help with socialization and confidence building.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Pesto, from a tasty side to a loyal side-kick! 

Ciao! My name is Pesto. Just as my namesake is the perfect side to any Italian dish, I’m ready to be your pawfect sidekick! I’m active, caring, and loyal to a T. I’m a 3-year-old, I’m a 67-pound, German Shepherd mix. I’m a healthy boy who is already neutered and in tip-top health. I was initially rescued from Tijuana but my first home wasn’t the right fit. I can’t wait to find a family who will truly love me furever! 

I’m a bit of a shy guy, and moving homes hasn’t helped me with my confidence. I have some stranger-danger around new people and new situations. Even though I can be timid at first, once I’m comfortable, I have a big personality! I’m good with other pooches, but I mostly keep to myself until I know I’ve made a friend. When it’s time to play, I love to zoom around and chase my toys! I’ve been known to be quite the cuddle bug, but right now I’m a bit thrown off after being re-homed. I hope I can regain my comfort and confidence with you! 

I’m quite the well-behaved gentleman. I’m house and bathroom trained—score! I love going on long walks and exploring outside. I get quite attached to my person and love being near you. I have some moderate separation anxiety that I hope to work on as I build my confidence. I haven’t had the chance to meet any cats yet, so I’m not sure how I’d react to them. I also haven’t met any kids and tend to jump when I’m excited, so it’s best I continue my training before living with them. 

All in all, I’m an incredibly sweet boy who just wants a hooman that I can love furever. I’d do well with an active person that will take me on nice long walks. I would be fine being the only pup in your life, but another mellow dog might help me learn to be more social! A patient person who can continue to build my confidence would be great! I promise to repay you with a lifetime of loyalty. If you’re looking an Italian lover boy, look no further! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!