TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Pera

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 28 lbs

Personality: Very friendly, sweet and playful. Doesn't let her distemper tic bother her at all!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Sunbathing, going on walks, playing with other dogs and toys, being lifted into bed for early morning cuddles.

Looking for: A loving family with lots of cuddles. She will be a great companion for kids, and will do great with dogs too.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Impawssible to not love!!

Hey guys1 My name is Pera and I am a 1 year old, female Terrier mix, weighing around 30 lbs. I was rescued from Mexico and thanful for that, because I had distemper once, that’s left me with a tic on my right front leg. My balance is a bit goofy, but as I am getting stronger and eating well, I have gotten better! I would appreciate some patience if I fall during my 15-min walks occasionally. I will also be thankful for a paw up in the car, and less stairs around me. I am all bathroom trained and very good on the leash actually. So with a lil help, I am all good! I have been spayed too! I havent needed a crate and I have not shown separation anxiety.

I am currently living with foster doggie siblings and we get along beautifully! Our doggie parties are super fun. I have seen cats and I sometimes chase, merely out of curiosity. I am very good with kiddos! Even with my tic, I am a bundle of energy and keeping up with activities comes well to me. But I do prefer lounging and sunbathing to working out. 😉 I am a happy lady inspite of my past and so good at pretending that I totally meant to lay down and not fall. I have been pretty chill at my home, even when my family leaves, and I’ll just snooze at the door and then move into the sun. So far, the popular opinion is that its impawssible to not fall in love with me! Winning people over comes easily to me.

I would do so well with a family ready to pamper the h*ck out of me! I would be happy with a doggie companion and the fun-play-workout together. My distemper tic calls for a single story home with carpets if that works. I have met many kids and it’s mutual love! I’ll also like a strong pawrent to lift me into cars, bathtubs and bed for cuddles. If you think we’ll be fantastic together, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!