TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Peppa Pig

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 50 lbs

Personality: Super-affectionate and loves to cuddle. She does like activities like walks and mental stimulation.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to cuddle, snore, nap away to the glory!

Looking for: A loving home with infinite cuddling! She'd be happy with activities and another playful dog. Initial socialization help will help her!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Oinky, oinky, here’s Piggy!

Hey hey! I am Peppa Pig *snort* and I am a 2 year old, spayed, female Terrier mix. Like the legendary cartoon herself, I am 50 lb of sheer chunky delight! I was rescued from TJ and everyone suspects that I have had lil piggie chops in the past. Ssshh… I can never tell! I have been a wonderful and grateful foster baby and have mastered bathroom training and walking on the leash.

This lil gal, loves some strong cuddles. Hogs and kisses are all that I live for! I can chill, nap, repeat all that, simply by your side. I would love to sleep in the bed with my people, but I am happy in a comfy crate as well. Time and again, you’ll hear my piggy snores. Even though I enjoy couch time, I am starting to like walks quite a bit. But, I do act like a squirrel police when out, even if they are just leaves and not really squirrels. Just being pre-emptive! Other animals excite me but all I do is snort, cuz I am not sure what to do really?! Go figure! I am still learning to socialize but some supervision and more training will help when it comes to bigger dogs. With smaller puppers, I am pretty good. I have been great with kiddos! I havent met kitties yet. You will love me if you like pig butts, and you cannot lie!

I am a super-affectionate girl big time and I will win every heart around! You’ll have the best friend in me with utmost loyalty! I do need activities to keep me busy, be it physical exercise or mental stimulation. Gimme a few days to settle in, please, and allow me to decompress in the new surroundings and the crate. I pawmise to be good very quickly! But dont leave me alone in the crate for too long, please. I think I’ll do better outside if you have to work away. I would love a friendly dog(with some initial socialization help) and I will be good with kiddos too. If you already like me sow much, come say hi! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!