TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Peanut Butter

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd-Terrier mix

Weight: 38 lbs

Personality: Very playful after initial shyness! Super-energetic, and loves to run. Distemper survivor and doing good now.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to play chase with dogs, loves chew toys/bones, loves to be hugged/petted by her people

Looking for: A sweet home that will spoil her like a princess! She will do best with an active single person or couple, in a home with a yard. Hiking, running, beach or lake enthusiast? I am your girl!

Special needs: Currently on Prozac. Strong leader who can help her advocate for her space with strangers until she is comfortable enough to approach them.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

You’ll go nuts about her!

Hey guys! My name is Peanut Butter and I am a 3 year old, female Shepherd-Terrier mix, about 38lbs. I have had a long, hard journey before being rescued from Mexicali and TAP has been my savior. My foster home has made me comfortable and showered me with plenty of TLC to forget the scars of my past. I am also a distemper survivor and doing well now. I have been a good girl and have picked up good bathroom, crate and leash manners. I have been spayed too!

I am still a pup in my heart and trying to make up for the lost days of play. I can be a little shy initially, but open up to be pretty energetic and active when in the mood. I am a mouthy lady and working on redirection of my nipping tendencies only when I am overstimulated, so an owner who can advocate for my space when needed is ideal. My lil body holds a big heart which holds even more love! I still have a little anxiety and am currently taking Prozac, but I am blooming into a girl who is all about affection and energetic play. I love other dogs and look forward to playtimes. I would love an active single person or couple who already have another young, spunky girl- such as myself!  Since I am very exuberant, younger kids are not suggested.

I am looking for a family that will spoil me endlessly and have fun playtimes with me. An adults only home would be the best idea, and although I like to play with other dogs. So I need another young, energetic, playful dog so I can wrestle and play with a buddy. A yard to run around in would be dream come true. If you think we can make the perfect sandwich, let’s set up a picnic! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!