TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Paquito

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Bull Terrier-Shepherd mix

Weight: 48 lbs

Personality: Goofy and playful! Shows resource guarding behavior that is being helped by a professional behaviorist.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to go on hikes, long walks and runs, playing with doggos, cuddling, being goofy!

Looking for: An active, leader-like parent who will dedicate time and patience for his training. He is a wonderful boy who thrives with structure and routine. He would need an all-adults home.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

The goofy, gangly kiddo!

Hey amigos! Me llamo Paquito! I am a 1 year old, long-legged Bull Terrier-Shepherd mix. I was found in TJ when I was a wee 3 months old perrito. A nice lady took pity on the weak, shaky me and reached out to TAP. My life has turned around since then! I am being fostered by amazing people and my dad happens to be a professional behavioral therapist! Trust me, I and my forever family, are in good hands as long as my training is disciplined! I am fully bathroom, crate and leash trained, but of course, and I have been fixed too!

Do you remember Pluto from Mickey Mouse movies? Well, I am a non-cartoon version of him! Tall, gangly n goofy! I am a total dork and super friendly with all the dogs in my house and who I meet. My heart is bursting with love, and I want to shower all the people with cuddles and kissies! I am not a fan of kitties. Regarding kids, I would prefer an all-adult household since I show some resource-guarding behavior. My dad is working on me and he promises to continue training me and my forever family too! I have not shown any separation anxiety so far. I do love to live an active lifestyle and go on runs and hikes. Workouts and playtime are my top priority! Structure and routine go a long way for me!

I would love to have a strong leader like pawrents who will take care of me and dedicate time to train me and work with my foster dad. I would love to be a part of a pack of doggos. I would do very well with dogs as long as I don’t have toys or bones to resource-guard. It will be amazing to go on hikes and runs and stay active. I would require an adults-only home and definitely no kitties. If my seep eyes and cute head-tilt have won you over, hurry up and say hi! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/