TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Paco

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Husky mix

Weight: 38 lbs

Personality: Very smart, driven by being active with training and exercise

Education: Potty-trained and progressing rapidly on leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with his rope toy, chewing on hollow bones filled with PB. Running, playing with dog friends.

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! Some patient training will help him be the best boy ever! He can do amazing in a pack. No cats in the home

Special needs: Another dog(s) in the home, they must be same size or larger sized than him and match his energy level. No small dogs or cats please

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Paco es muy guapo!

Hola amigos! My name is Paco and yes, I am the starboy here due to my handsome looks. I am a 1 year old, neutered male Husky mix, weighing about 38 lbs. I was wandering the Valle of Guadalupe, definitely not vino-tasting, and thankfully rescued by Los Adoptables and TAP. I have been in sunny San Diego tomando el sol and having a blast. It’s not all fiesta, I am learning also! I am potty-trained and am progressing with leash training; with my furever family’s support and positive reinforcement, will be there in no time!

My mama says that I am unbelievably loving! Just ask anyone! I have a huge heart in my medium-sized body and full of love. I need tummy scratches pretty often through the day, and my sad eyes will make you love me harder. I have no separation anxiety as of now and can stay alone when my family needs me. I am a curious guy, still young-ish and need supervision to not get naughty as I have the intelligence and true physical drive of the Husky breed. I need to go to a home with another dog, that is my size or larger. I tend to show some stalking behavior with smaller dogs, and would do best with dogs my own size, and no cats in the home. I will do best with teenagers and not younger kids since I am still excitable.

I am going to be a spectacular companion wherever I go! I would love a high energy home where I can get a lot of exercise, mental stimulation with puzzles and toys, and plenty of playtime with a dog companion. Are you a runner, avid hiker? Then I am your best companion. After which, I will take a nap in my crate. If you are ready for a sea of love in your life, we must meet up! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!