TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Oat

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 57 lbs

Personality: Talkative and happy boy! Chill with a fun personality.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, working on separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Eating, playing with people and dogs, going to the beach and getting pets, cuddling, sunbathing, tug-of-war, walks, napping

Looking for: A fun family where he can have loads of playtime, and maybe a dog sibling or playdates.

Special needs: He's a tripod that doesnt care about it!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

As cuddly as a teddy bear!

Hi, fam! I’m Oat, and I’m a 3-year-old, 57-pound Terrier mix male.  I’ve come all the way from Tijuana, and I can’t wait until I find my furever family! I’m potty-trained, leash-trained, and house-trained, and I’ve already been neutered.  But we should ideally work on bathroom training once I get to a new home, because readjustment and decompression is a proven thing. As you can probably see, I had to get my right front leg amputated, but that hasn’t gotten me down one bit!

Basically, I’m a chill pup, who’s got loads of personality.  In the morning, I have a lot of excited energy as I wait to eat my breakfast and then go outside to do my business.  I give a guttural ‘good morning’ growl to all those around me and wiggle with happiness, since that’s kind of the guy I am. I even ‘Woooo’ when I see food! Chatty boy here.

My favorite activities include eating (I’m extremely food-motivated), meeting other humans and doggie friends, taking walks, playing, getting massages, and going to the beach.  As you can probably tell, I can have plenty of energy, but I also have an enormous will to chill.  I love sleeping and am content to lay around by myself when needed when I have company around. When I am alone, I am working on my separation anxiety training and mastering my crate training to stay comfortably in there and relax.

All around, I am just a fabulous companion.  I could easily fit in with an active family, and I’d do great with some doggie siblings, as I lived with small and large dogs and love to play. I do have a bit of power, though, so due to my size, I’d prefer being around older kiddos. I have infinite patience with kids, and let them play with my funny lips.

So, do we sound like a great pair? If so, my adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

 

Apply to Adopt Me!