TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Nala: Courtesy Post

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Staffordshire Terrier

Weight: 70 lbs

Personality: Super loving and sweet!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Running at the dog park. Going on walks, and getting all the attention

Looking for: A loving family who will make her a part of life's grand adventures. A home with time for positive reinforcement training, fun and play will be ideal.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Life is Hakuna Matata with Nala!

Hi, there! My name is Nala. You may know me as queen of the jungle but I’ll soon be the queen of your heart! I have the heart of a lion and a fun, playful disposition. I’m a 2-year-old, 70-pound Terrier. I’m already spayed and as healthy as can be. My first family couldn’t keep me because they didn’t realize how big I’d get living in an apartment and my second home needs to find another one for me due to unfortunate circumstances. I’m such a sweetheart that I deserve a home that can truly love me furever!

I’m a friendly gal who doesn’t have an aggressive bone in my body (don’t tell the hyenas!). I get along with other dogs when I have a proper introduction. I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. I love running around the dog park and getting all of the attention. I adore all people and have lived with two little girls. I would make an amazing family dog! When I’m not playing or going for a walk, I enjoy chewing on hard toys. Even though I have an active side, you can also find me snoozing or cuddling with my people. I’m a big lovebug!

I’m a well-behaved girl who never chews the furniture or has accidents in the house. I do well on the leash, although I can pull a little. I don’t like going to the bathroom on walks and always go in the patio or yard. I know basic commands such as sit, lay down, and paw. I’m also content hanging out in an enclosed area or kennel if needed– I don’t have any separation anxiety. I’m not always the greatest listener when I’m excited, so I’d love to keep training with you!

Since I’m such a friendly gal, I would do well in a variety of homes. I would be happy with another pooch to be my pal once we have the chance to get acquainted. I would also do well as a family dog and be one of the kids! I’m already a good girl, but since I am on the bigger side, I think I would benefit from someone who has experience training bigger dogs. I pawmise to repay you with my whole heart– and I’m not lion!

My adoption fee is $250. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You may also contact my mama directly. watsonkristy0@gmail.com

Apply to Adopt Me!