TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Mother Trucker

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 48 lbs

Personality: Very loving and low maintenance, is working on desensitization and coming out of her shell.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, will need training to build her confidence and reduce fear.

Favorite Activities: Hanging with the pack, leisurely walks, snoozing.

Looking for: A loving home where she can have an easy and mellow life. She will do well with dogs after a slow introduction, and no kids or cats please. She will appreciate her family training her and advocating for her.

Special needs: Training to help build her confidence.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

She’ll be your trusted companion!

Hi, everyone!  My name is Mother Trucker, and I’m a 5-year-old Shepherd mix female, weighing 48 pounds. 

I’ve been through a lot, and true to my namesake, I am one strong “mother trucker!”  I was found with my puppies near the border, hiding under a storage container. Thankfully, though, I was rescued by TAP soon after and have been making the most of each day ever since.  I’m completely potty-trained, and I do great walking on a leash.  In fact, I really enjoy walking with a pack of doggie friends.  I’ve already been spayed, my health is in tip-top shape, and I don’t have any separation anxiety to speak of.

A little bit about me?  Well, I’m a sweet, loyal, and very low-maintenance girl.  I sit quietly in the house or yard, I rarely bark, and I’m very non-destructive when left alone.  I love hanging out with other doggie friends, taking leisurely walks, getting belly rubs, and laying around the house.  Although I will love you with all my heart, I am quite fearful, though, and will need patience and time to decompress.  I am very protective of my foster mama and have been slow to trust male humans.  In fact, when strangers come to our home, I will hide in another room and take peeks to ensure that mom is doing okay.  I have been making great progress with these trust and fear issues, but I’d like to get additional training so that I can reach my full potential. 

I think I’m an ideal doggie for a single person or a couple.  If that person would advocate for my space, even better!  An apartment or house would be just fine for me since I’m a lower-energy pup and prefer to just stay inside.  I’d do best with no children or kitties in the household, but I do great with doggies, as long as a slow introduction is involved. Do I sound like your gal?  My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

 

Apply to Adopt Me!