TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Mookie: Courtesy Post

Age: 10 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Golden Doodle

Weight: 25 lbs

Personality: Playful and super lovable!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Tug with toys, chewing on his toys, going for walks, running in fields, cuddles and pets

Looking for: A loving home with lots of company through the day. He'll do great with kids and dogs! Mental enrichment will keep him happy and mischief-free.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Mookie will melt your heart!

Hi, there! My name is Mookie. I’m a Golden Doodle Hound mix and I’m just as adorable as I sound. Better yet, I have the sweetest disposition and I’m a very good boy! I’m a 10-month-old, 25-pound healthy, neutered pup. I’ve lived my life in a loving family, but due to a change in circumstances, I need to find a new home. I hope I find my happily ever after with you!

I’m a super friendly fella who has experience living with kids of all ages and other dogs. I might bark at stranger dogs at first, but once we get some sniffs in, I’m playful and a great pal! I don’t have any experience with cats, but since I’m such a sweet pooch I hope we’d get along. I have a playful side and enjoy tug-o-war, wresting with my furry siblings, and sniffing around the yard. I can also be a mellow man who enjoys lots of cuddles and naps. Life’s all about balance!

Even though I’m still under a year old, I’m a well-behaved boy. I am totally bathroom trained. I also do well in the crate and I’m okay on the leash. I have plenty of puppy curiosity and I’m fine when I have something to keep me occupied. However, I can be a bit mischievous if I’m bored. I am a smart little man and I think I’d be amazing with more training! I don’t love being left alone and will howl until I settle down for a nap. I can be alone, but I much prefer having company. I pawmise I’m a great companion!

Since I’m such a sweet, lovable boy, I’d do well in a variety of furever homes. I’m an all-star with kids and I think I’d enjoy having another pooch to be my pal. I would benefit from some more training and not being left alone all day. Otherwise, I’m not very high-maintenance, but I do have a lot of love to offer! So why not take a lookie and meet with Mookie?

My adoption fee is $300. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/    You may also contact my foster mom directly at thehollyjensen@gmail.com


Apply to Adopt Me!