TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Missy Elliott

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Pug mix

Weight: 25 lbs

Personality: Such a sweetheart! Needs a slow introduction with dogs and men, and she gets comfortable. Energetic and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Toys, going on walks, sunbathing, being close to (or on top of) her humans, playing with her dog friends.

Looking for: An active family where she will be an outdoorsy adventurer! A home with older kids and adults will be better for her. Some patient training will help her assimilate confidently with dogs and men.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Work it with Missy Elliott!

Hi, fam! My name is Missy Elliott, and I’m a 5-year-old, 25-pound Pug mix female looking to vibe with my furever family. 

Let me tell ya – I’ve had quite the past.  I was pulled last minute off the euthanasia list at the Riverside shelter, with five newborn pups in tow.  From there, though, everything turned around for the better.  I went into a foster home where I completely blossomed, especially as my babies got older.  I am now a little firecracker, and I’m known for being quirky, energetic, and extremely loving!

As far as training goes, I am already potty-trained and leash-trained but have not yet been crate-trained.  Don’t worry, though: I’m not a destructive kind of gal and am completely house-broken.  I’m scheduled to be spayed, and my health is in tip-top shape. 

My foster mama tells me that I’m an amazing companion! I’m easy-going with great manners, and I have so much love and affection to give.  I promise to always keep a smile on your face!  My favorite activities include playing with my toys, going on walks, sunbathing, playing with my doggie friends, and being close to (or on top of) my humans. 

I’ve found I do best with other doggies when given slower introductions.  Once I have time to warm up, though, I make an excellent playmate.  I also can be a little fearful around men, so I’d do best with a patient owner who will continue to socialize me and help build my confidence.  Other than that, I do just fine on my own and show no signs of separation anxiety.

My ideal home would be in one with older kids or adults only.  I have a lot of energy to burn, so I’d love to be taken around on all your adventures – hiking, beaching it, you name it! But lazy days on the couch are just fine with me, too!  Other than that, I’d thrive with lots of love and affection and will promise to give you the same in return. 

Would we make beautiful music together?  My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You can also check me out on Instagram at @stephsfosterpups. 

Apply to Adopt Me!