TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Miriam

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Active and playful girl with a bunch of curiosity and smartness!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Crate trained and good with a lot of cues.

Favorite Activities: Playing with dog sibling or by herself, with chew toys, going on long walks, chasing critters in the yard. Adores looking at herself in the mirror!

Looking for: An active and loving family who will get her mental and physical stimulation that she needs. She will do great with another dog. Some decompression time will be needed for her to warm up.

Special needs: Currently on Prozac and Clonidine to help manage anxiety. Monthly cost for Prozac is ~$5.00 and Clonidine is ~$10.00 depending on market value and where purchased. Purina EN Gastrointestinal diet

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Sweetest, warmest lady!

Hey fellas! I am sweet Miriam, a 1 year old, spayed female German Shepherd mix and about 40 lbs in weight. I came from TJ and have been thriving at my foster home since then. I have made quite good progress with bathroom and leash training and just need to cross the t’s and dot the i’s. I know cues like sit, lay down and what not with positive reinforcement, and I am crate trained. My curiosity and smartness will take me places.

My foster mama says I am a sweetheart and full of cute silliness. I absolutely love to play, specially with my chewing toys and with my water bowl as if I am swimming. You should watch me chasing all the critters like lizards in the yard. I adore my foster doggie sibling and we play so much! I have come out of my shell with my family, since my days of being scared of people and of the stairs, and weird things, but now I am all warm and sweet! I am also learning that stranger danger doesn’t exist and other dogs are cool. I just started Prozac (~$5-$10 per month) and Clonidine (~$7 per month) to help calm my nerves. When all done and tuckered out, I snooze with snuggles. You may catch me checking myself out in the mirror from time to time. I’m just adorbs! I havent met kids or cats yet.

I would love a family who is active and showers me with attention. Long walks, runs, playtime, mental stimulation would be amazing! I would love to have another dog to play with and learn from. Patience is key while I warm up and decompress at a new home. I am smart and caring, and just need lots of love and guidance. My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application.

Apply to Adopt Me!