TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Milo: Courtesy Post

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Cattle dog mix

Weight: 25 lbs

Personality: Very sweet, needs a minute around strangers dogs and then becomes playful

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: FETCH! Cuddles, pets, food/treats, hiking

Looking for: A very loving and patient family who can restore confidence in him and be his best self!

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Milo is your man!

Hi, pals! My name is Milo. At first, I’m a shy boy, but once I warm up I have a heart of gold and love for playtime! I’m a 2-year-old, 25-pound Australian Cattle Dog mix. I was originally rescued off the streets of Mexico. I was timid and unwell but have since been brought to pawfect health (I’m already neutered, too!). I’m the sweetest boy and can’t wait to find my furever family.

I’m a family man and I do great with kids of all ages! I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. Due to my past, I’m a little anxious around unknown dogs and may whine or bark. However, once I make friends, I’m a playful pooch! I currently have a furry sibling and we are best of pals. I absolutely LIVE for fetch and I have plenty of stamina on long walks or hikes. Although I have plenty of active energy, I’m a mellow man at home. I love getting pets, hugs, and being with my people.

I’m a good listener who is already house-trained. Being on leash can make me a bit nervous when there are other dogs, but I’m making improvements every day. I make a great battery-free Roomba and will always help you clean up the kitchen. I don’t get any separation anxiety, but I prefer your company!

My ideal furever home is one with a family that can help me overcome some of my nerves and anxiety. I am the absolute sweetest boy and know that I’ll get there! I would be happy with or without kids or other pooches. I should get daily walks, exercise, and of course fetch. Let’s throw around the tennis ball together and see if we’re meant to be!

My adoption fee is $300. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/    You may also contact my foster mom directly at thehollyjensen@gmail.com

Apply to Adopt Me!