TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Mia

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: St. Bernard

Weight: 101 lbs

Personality: Sweet and loyal.

Education: Bathroom and leash trained, working on pulling, leash reactivity and muzzle training.

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, going on walks, getting her big belly rubbed.

Looking for: A loving family ready to pull her from her sad past and fill her life with joy. She'd prefer to be the only dog and with older kids owing to her size.

Special needs: She will need continued training with muzzle and leash reactivity to other dogs. A mellow home with a person to advocate for her will be best. No cats please!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

One big cuddle bug!

Hi, everyone!  My name is Mia, and I’m a 3-year-old St. Bernard.  I’m a big girl, coming in at 101 pounds! I’m in great shape, health-wise, and I’m spayed too.

In my past life, I was used for breeding purposes, but thankfully, TAP came to my rescue when they found me abandoned in a car in Tijuana.  I’ve been loving life ever since, spending my days cuddling and giving all the love to my foster family.  I’m completely potty-trained, and I’ve been doing well on a leash and am making great progress with my pulling. Even the moon has dark spots, right? My pawfection has two. Reactivity to dogs when I am on the leash and counter-surfing. I have started muzzle training and behavior modification training to preventing over-stimulation with new dogs that results in some big time pulling with my mighty body. For now, as long as there are other animals around, I will need a strong and responsible handler. I am a very smart girl and a fast learner who will only get better with continued training!

I’m just a sweet and loyal girl who absolutely loves people and kids! Kiddos are my favorite. Although I’m a very big girl, I know to be gentle with them. I also enjoy taking walks and getting lots of belly rubs.  I do just fine when I’m home alone, but I would much rather have human company as much as possible! 

I would be happiest as the only pup in a mellow house, and should not be around other dogs unless muzzled and closely supervised.  Someone who has experience with larger dogs and is willing to advocate for my happiness would be ideal. No cats or other small animals for me unfortunately. But it would be pawesome if I had small humans around! Did I mention I love kids?! So, do I sound like two paws up, or what?  If you’d like someone to make you laugh and help you relax after a long day, I’m the gal for you!  My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!