TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Marnie

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 8 lbs

Personality: Mellow and loving!

Education: Working on bathroom and good with leash training

Favorite Activities: Going for explorations on walks, eating treats, ear scratches, and she's learning to play!

Looking for: An adult home with love and patience for a handicapable dog and a home with a yard which she can navigate. Another mellow furry sibling will be good!

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Bring some magic to Marnie’s life!

Hi there! My name is Marnie. I was named after Halloweentown’s main character and I hope I will soon be the leading lady in your life! I’m a 2-year-old, 8-pound adorable ball of fluff (more formally known as a terrier mix). My life is a bit of a miracle because I don’t have any eyes. What can I say… love is blind! I also have an old pelvic injury, but that’s all healed up. Due to my lack of sight, I need a little more TLC, but otherwise, I’m a spayed, healthy gal. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with the rest of my Halloweentown neighbors. Being rescued was my first magic trick, so now all I need to do is cast my spell on you!

I’m a very mellow pup who would make the best companion. I am friendly with other dogs and even though I haven’t met any cats yet, I think I’d get along with them too. Because I can’t see my surroundings, I take a little while to warm up to new hoomans. I don’t like being approached by strangers (unless they have treats in their hands!). I tend to be a bit timid, but I’m slowly warming up to my new life. With more time, I can’t wait for my pawsonality to shine!

I’m an easy-going girl. I don’t bark, whine, or jump on the furniture. Since I don’t jump up, I’d love it if you’d lounge on the floor for a movie or some reading with me! I adore your company. I can tell that I want to play, but I’m not really sure how to yet. Now that I’m adjusting to my new life, I’ve had a couple of little bursts of energy! I’m starting to wag my tail and show signs of being comfortable. With a little charm and a lot of love, I can’t wait to see how I’ll continue to grow.

I do well on the leash and like to take leisurely walks that involve lots of sniffing around. I’m not bathroom trained yet, but I think I would do better on a more consistent schedule. I don’t have separation anxiety and I’m also comfortable in my crate. I’m obsessed with snacks, so I’d love to keep training for some treats!

My ideal furever family is one with plenty of love and patience. I pawmise to be your loyal companion in return! I would do best in a 1-story home without lots of things for me to bump into. I would love a yard but probably shouldn’t have one with a pool. Because I’m easily startled, I would do best with adults who can be gentle with me as I get comfortable. I wouldn’t mind having another medium to low energy furry brother or sister either! I know that bringing me home requires a few accommodations, but I also know that I can bring some magic into your life! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!