TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Manny

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Australian Cattle Dog-Heeler mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Active and playful, with a lot of smarts!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, picking up cues. Would love canine enrichment games and herding training.

Favorite Activities: Loves to run bonkers in the yard, play with foster dog and kid sibling, try and herd everyone, trying to win the sprinting dog Olympic medal!

Looking for: A fun, active home with a large yard to run around in! He would love to have another doggie to play chase. He will adore kids and a large family. Canine enrichment and training will be really fun with him!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Did someone ask for the best boy ever?!

Gidday mate! I am Manny and I am a 2 year old, neutered male Australian Cattle dog-Heeler mix, about 45 lbs. I was living a sad, lonely life in TJ and TAP rescued me and brought me to the sweetest foster home, where I am receiving tons of TLC! I have been a wonderful boy and have mastered bathroom and leash training. I am a pro at using the doggie door too, to do my business on fake grass right outside. I am a smartie and picking up cues like no tomorrow! This boy can ‘paw’ and ‘sit’!

Typical of my breed mix, I have a bunch of energy and need good ol’ mental stimulation and running around time in the yard or dog park. I do this adorable thing of throwing up and catching my toys! I have an instinct for herding and you can find me pretending that my foster siblings, both dog and human, are sheep. But it’s all in good fun and I just make them chase! For all my speedy running, I am a master of recall and come everytime when called! even in the thick of chase action at the dog park, where I am winning the runner’s trophy, I come as soon as called and stay by my person’s side. When all done, I really love to cuddle on the couch, give sweet kisses and get lots of pets. I am a social butterfly and enjoy hangin’ with other dogs and kiddos too! I have no clue about kitties yet.

I would do best with a fun, active family who will take me on many dog park trips and play interactive and mentally-stimulating games with me! I am a clever guy and my herding nature needs me to work, to stay away from mischief. I need a yard with people to give me company. I can be by myself for sometime, but would prefer to have someone hangin’ out. Another dog would be great too! and kiddos! If you have a farm and need me to do a job, consider it done, baby! If you think I am am the man-ny of your dreams, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/