TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Mama Little

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 11 lbs

Personality: Very chill and easy, needs a bit of time to come out of her shell and become her incredibly sweet self.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Being with her people, running errands, coffee dates, snuggling. Just wants her family.

Looking for: A loving family who will give her the world! She will need some decompression time to trust and come out of her shell.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Your perfect companion!

Hi, friends! My name is Mama Little, and I’m a 2-year-old, 11-pound, Terrier mix female, looking for my furever home.  I’m spayed, in good health, and already potty-trained.

Sadly, I haven’t had the happiest past.  I was confiscated by animal control and subsequently gave birth to my five babies.  Life was ruff in there, and every day I fought to protect me and my pups from getting euthanized.  Thankfully, we all ended up being safe and have thrived in a home environment.  I am still pretty traumatized from my past, though, and because of that, I am fearful around new people and new environments.  But don’t let my initial aggression deter you! Deep down, I am a huge lovebug, and I just need a week or two of TLC to help me relax and feel comfortable around you. 

After you’ve gained my trust, we will be best friends forever! You can take me anywhere – errands, friends’ houses, on walks – and I will love every minute, as long as I’m by your side.  I’m pretty chill and low-maintenance, and I am a true lap dog at heart.  I’m a loving and sweet girl, and I only have very mild separation anxiety when you leave.

I think I’d do best with someone who’s a bit dog-savvy and who will have the patience to allow me the time to warm up and settle into my new home.  I am fine with other doggies of all shapes and sizes, but I’m also fine on my own, too.  Kitties are a maybe, and I think I would do okay with older kids. Other than that, I’m just looking for someone to love me unconditionally and provide the security and warmth that I need.  Could you be the one for me?  My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/